Best price for cbd oil capsules

The Most Affordable (But Quality) CBD Oil Products in 2022: Cheap Tinctures, Gummies, Pet Products, Capsules and Softgels, Vapes and e-liquids

Dr. Zora DeGrandpre practices naturopathic medicine (home visits) in rural Washington and is a professional medical and scientific writer and editor, specializing in naturopathic, functional, botanical and integrative medicine. Dr. DeGrandpre has degrees in drug design, immunology and natural medicine and has extensive research experience in cancer and molecular immunology. In her practice, Dr DeGrandpre has found the use of CBD with elderly patients and others to be safe and clinically effective. She brings to all her writing a straightforward approach that is accurate, clear and authentic.

  • Leafreport’s mission is to provide accurate, objective, and valuable content for CBD, which is why we’re transparent about our review process and how we rate products and brands. We may receive compensation. Here’s how we make money.
  • Our review is consumer-focused only and we do not check or take a stand regarding medical effects.
  • Statements regarding CBD products have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.
  • Please advise your physician prior to each use of CBD.

The Most Affordable (But High-Quality) CBD Products

Cannabidiol (CBD) products are everywhere these days. Despite this, finding high-quality CBD that’s also affordable takes some research.

The good news is that there are plenty of reputable CBD brands with low prices. The bad news is that telling these brands apart from the subpar companies isn’t easy.

You also have to be aware of the fact that prices vary between different types of CBD products. For example, what’s considered cheap for vape oil might not be true for gummies.

Here are the most affordable, high-quality CBD products, according to our research.

How we chose

We chose these products from a list of over 3000 CBD products and 150 brands, comparing them by third-party lab test results, hemp quality, reputation, price, and other criteria. We made sure to include different categories and types of products.

For a full explanation of how we choose products for our best lists, check out this page.

All of our content is written and reviewed by a team of medical doctors, nurse practitioners, nutritionists, and other health experts knowledgeable about CBD and cannabis.

Why should you trust us?

Unlike other review sites, Leafreport uses a standardized rating system to give every CBD product and brand an unbiased rating out of 100 points.

This score is calculated by using our database, which collects third-party lab test results, prices, additional ingredients, extract types, and other data for more than 3000 products.

We also act as a CBD industry watchdog by doing independent investigations.

For example, we send CBD products for testing at an independent lab and publish our findings in market reports.

5 Best Cheap CBD Capsules: Reviews & Guide (Feb. 2022)

Finding affordable, high-quality CBD capsules isn’t easy. Many cheap CBD capsules are of low quality and contain less CBD and other cannabinoids than advertised.

Besides, it’s often difficult to tell the difference between reputable and subpar CBD brands.

That’s why we compared over 40 CBD companies to find the best, most affordable options based on third-party lab test results, hemp quality, potency, formula, customer reviews, price, and other criteria.

Read on for our reviews of the best affordable CBD capsules.

Top 5 Cheap CBD Capsules

CBD Terminology

  • Terpenes: aromatic plant compounds with a wide variety of beneficial properties (1).
  • Minor cannabinoids: CBN, CBG, and other beneficial cannabinoids found in smaller amounts than CBD. For hemp, THC also counts as a minor cannabinoid.
  • Hemp: non-intoxicating cannabis variety with high CBD and low THC levels (less than 0.3%).
  • Full-spectrum: whole-plant hemp extract containing multiple cannabinoids, terpenes, and flavonoids. This form of CBD is about 4 times more potent than pure CBD (2).
  • Broad-spectrum: whole-plant hemp extract similar to full-spectrum CBD, but with THC removed (may contain trace amounts).
  • CBD isolate: pure CBD with all other hemp compounds removed.
See also  Uses for sunmed cbd oil tincture 750 mg

Our Top Five Picks Compared

Product Name Potency Capsule Count Total CBD Type Cost per mg CBD
Lazarus Naturals Capsules 50 mg 10-200 500-10,000 mg Full-spectrum $0.02-0.04
R+R Medicinals Capsules 30 mg 34 1020 mg Broad-spectrum $0.05
Upstate Elevator Supply Co. Capsules 30-100 mg 30 900-3000 mg Full-spectrum $0.03-0.05
Lazarus Naturals High-Potency Capsules 100-200 mg 40-100 4000-20,000 mg Full-spectrum $0.01-0.02
CBDfx Night Capsules 15 mg CBD 60 900 mg CBD/75 mg CBN Broad-spectrum $0.06

The capsules we reviewed below offer top-notch quality at a low price. You may be able to find cheaper capsules from other brands but we doubt they’ll have the same stellar reputation as the brands we looked at.

The CBD industry is not regulated, so it’s worth paying slightly more to make sure that you’re getting a high-quality product that’s safe and contains as much CBD and other cannabinoids as advertised.

Lazarus Naturals Full Spectrum CBD Softgels (Best Overall)

CBD Potency 50 mg
Capsule Count 10-200
Total CBD 500-10,000 mg
Cost per mg CBD $0.02-0.04
Type Full-spectrum
Third-Party Tests View report

Pros:

  • Exceptionally low price
  • Full-spectrum CBD
  • High-quality organic Oregon hemp source

Cons:

The full-spectrum capsules from Lazarus Naturals cost only $0.02-0.04 per mg of CBD, depending on which container you choose (10, 40, or 200 capsules). It’s hard to full-spectrum CBD capsules of this high quality at such a low price point.

On top of that, Lazarus Naturals has an assistance program and you can qualify for free shipping on orders over $50.

The softgels contain 50 mg of full-spectrum CBD sourced from organic hemp grown on the Lazarus Naturals farm in Central Oregon. They’re comprehensively tested at a third-party lab for potency and contaminants.

Lazarus Naturals is a popular employee-owned company with some of the lowest prices in the CBD industry.

R+R Medicinals Broad Spectrum CBD Capsules (Best THC-Free)

CBD Potency 30 mg
Capsule Count 34
Total CBD 1020 mg
Cost per mg CBD $0.05
Type Broad-spectrum
Third-Party Test View report

Use coupon code RRWORKS20 for 20% off

Pros:

  • U.S. Hemp Authority certified
  • USDA-certified organic Colorado hemp source

Cons:

  • Only one potency and bottle size

Broad-spectrum CBD capsules are ideal if you need to avoid THC.

R+R Medicinals’ broad-spectrum capsules are not only affordable at $0.05 per mg but also contain a high amount of minor hemp cannabinoids and terpenes that work in synergy with CBD.

These capsules carry 30 mg of CBD each with 34 softgels per bottle. They’re sourced from USDA-certified organic hemp cultivated in Colorado and tested at a third-party lab to make sure they’re safe and potent.

R+R Medicinals is an employee and veteran-owned brand that’s certified by the U.S. Hemp Authority — a sign of strict quality standards.

Upstate Elevator Supply Co. Full Spectrum Capsules (Best Full-Spectrum)

CBD Potency 30-100 mg
Capsule Count 30
Total CBD 900-3000 mg
Cost per mg CBD $0.03-0.08
Type Full-spectrum
Third-Party Tests View report

Use coupon code cbdthinker15 for 15% off

Pros:

  • Multiple strengths
  • USDA-organic certified
  • High-quality Vermont hemp source

Cons:

  • Only one container size

If you’re looking for the most effective & affordable full-spectrum CBD capsules, you won’t be disappointed by Upstate Elevator Supply Co.

Its full-spectrum CBD capsules contain high levels of beneficial minor cannabinoids. You can choose from 30 mg, 50 mg, and 75 mg strengths. There’s also a special raw formula with 100 mg CBD and its parent molecule cannabidiolic acid (CBDa). Better yet, these capsules are certified organic by the USDA.

They cost only 3 to 5 cents per mg of CBD, depending on the strength and type you choose. You also get free shipping on orders over $49. We recommend getting the 75 mg full-spectrum or 100 mg raw capsules for the greatest value ( only 3-4 cents per mg).

See also  Top brand cbd oils for anxiety

Upstate Elevator Supply Co. is a CBD company that developed its own hemp cultivars specifically for Vermont. It works together with Pete’s Greens, a local organic farm, to grow its proprietary variety of hemp through sustainable methods.

Lazarus Naturals High-Potency CBD Capsules (Best Potency)

CBD Potency 100-200 mg
Capsule Count 40-100
Total CBD 4000-20,000 mg
Cost per mg CBD $0.01-0.02
Type Full-spectrum
Third-Party Tests View report

Pros:

  • Very potent
  • Exceptionally low price
  • Full-spectrum CBD
  • High-quality organic Oregon hemp source

Cons:

For those who need the strongest CBD capsules, we again recommend Lazarus Naturals. Its high-potency full-spectrum capsules have an exceptionally high strength of 100-200 mg CBD per capsule. These are the strongest CBD capsules we’ve come across.

You can get them in bottles of 40 or 100. Depending on the strength and size you choose, these capsules cost only 1-2 cents per mg of CBD, a ridiculously low price for such a potent, high-quality product.

CBDfx Night Capsules (Best for Sleep)

CBD Potency 15 mg
Capsule Count 60
Total CBD 900 mg/75 mg CBN
Cost per mg CBD $0.06
Type Broad-spectrum
Third-Party Tests View report

Use coupon code FXSAVINGS for 15% off

Pros:

  • Added sleep-supporting ingredients
  • Comprehensive third-party testing
  • Organic Kentucky hemp source

Cons:

  • Not full-spectrum

If you’re looking for cheap CBD capsules to help with sleep, we recommend CBDfx. Its Night capsules provide 15 mg of broad-spectrum CBD with 1.25 mg of cannabinol (CBN), a minor cannabinoid touted for its sleep benefits.

They also contain terpenes and other natural ingredients that may help with sleep, including valerian root (3), GABA (4), and magnesium (5). You get 60 capsules per bottle at a below-average price of $0.06 per mg of cannabinoids.

CBDfx is a popular brand out of California whose products are made from organic Kentucky hemp. It also provides comprehensive third-party test results.

How to Save Money On CBD Capsules

You can save big on CBD capsules and other CBD products with a little research. For starters, you need to figure out their value by dividing the product price by the total amount of CBD.

For example, $30 capsules with 500 mg CBD cost 30/500 = $0.06 per milligram (mg) of CBD. You can use this calculation to compare the value of different CBD capsules.

This also helps you see if the price you’re paying is considered cheap, average, or expensive.

The average price for CBD capsules is about $0.09 per mg of CBD. Since $0.06 per mg is significantly lower than that, it’s considered a cheap price.

Aside from that, you can also save money on CBD capsules by using coupon codes, free shipping deals, subscriptions, and discounts for larger or multiple containers.

How To Choose CBD Capsules

We use the following criteria to find high-quality CBD capsules are an affordable price:

  • Third-party test results (to verify the CBD content and lack of contaminants)
  • Type of CBD (to get the best effects)
  • Potency (to get the best effects)
  • Hempsource (to get a high-quality product)
  • Company reputation (to verify the company can be trusted)
  • Price (to get a good deal)
  • Formula (for specific benefits)

Keep reading for a full explanation of how you can use these criteria to find the best CBD capsules.

Look for Third-Party Tested Brands

Third-party tests are done by an independent lab not associated with the CBD company. These tests verify that a CBD product is safe and accurate by checking:

  • Potency: the levels of CBD and other cannabinoids
  • Purity: measuring for pesticides, heavy metals, and other potential contaminants
See also  Pure cbd oil for pain and anxiety

Reputable CBD companies pay for these tests and post the results online so that customers can confirm they’re getting what they paid for.

You should only buy from third-party tested brands. It’s even better if you look at the test results to make sure they match up with the product label (we do this for all products that we review).

Consider the Type of CBD

As we mentioned earlier in the article, you’ll come across three types of CBD: isolate, full-spectrum, and broad-spectrum.

Research suggests that whole-plant extracts, like full-spectrum and broad-spectrum CBD, are up to four times more effective than CBD isolate (2).

That’s why we recommend using full-spectrum CBD products whenever possible. However, if you need to avoid THC, you can use broad-spectrum or isolate products.

Choose a Potency

Also known as strength, potency is the amount of CBD per capsule. Roughly speaking, CBD capsules can be divided into three potency levels:

  • Low: 5-20 mg
  • Medium: 20-50 mg
  • High: 50+ mg

Ideally, you want to match your CBD dosage to capsules with the right potency.

However, capsules are weaker than CBD oil because CBD has low oral bioavailability (6). That’s why we usually recommend high-potency capsules for everyone except CBD beginners.

Check the Hemp Source

Since CBD is extracted from hemp, you want to be sure that hemp is of high quality and grown in the proper conditions. Look for brands that clearly explain where and how their hemp is cultivated.

Most hemp used for CBD production is grown in Colorado, Oregon, and Kentucky, although other states such as Vermont are also good.

European countries such as Denmark and the Netherlands are also good sources because they have a long history of hemp cultivation.

The best-case scenario is companies that directly grow and extract their hemp since that gives them more control over quality. USDA organic certification is another good indicator of hemp quality.

Company Reputation

Transparency and trustworthiness are good indicators of a high-quality CBD company.

Look for brands with positive customer reviews and easily available third-party lab test results. We also recommend checking the website for information about the manufacturing process, the people behind the brand, and other helpful details.

Price

The average price for CBD capsules is about $0.09 per mg of CBD. Since you’re looking for cheap capsules, you should look for products that cost less than that per mg. All of the products on our list cost $0.02-0.06 per mg.

Formula

If you’re taking CBD for specific goals, you may want to consider using capsules with added ingredients. For example, some brands sell CBD capsules for sleep with added CBN and calming herbs like valerian and chamomile.

CBD Capsules Dosage

No single CBD dosage will work for everyone. It depends on many factors, like how much you weigh and your genetics.

If you’re new to CBD, follow the “start low and go slow” recommended by medical experts (7 ). Start with the weakest capsule dose and see how it affects you for the next two hours.

If you don’t notice any effects, gradually increase the dosage over time, taking more capsules or trying a product with higher potency.

References

Gleb is a freelance writer from Vancouver, Canada specializing in CBD and cannabis. He’s read thousands of studies on CBD and other supplements, helping him translate complex science into plain language. Gleb has tried and reviewed dozens of CBD brands and products, written third-party testing reports, and knows the CBD industry inside and out. When not writing, he likes to kickbox, travel, and tell everyone how awesome intermittent fasting is.