Bluebird botanicals cbd oil for dogs

Bluebird Companion CBD Oil – 500mg per Bottle

I have been using this product for my 12-year-old dog. He is riddled with arthritis and other medical conditions. This product has increased his energy level. He is like a puppy and wants to play everyday!

jodi waid – Jun 26th 2021

Bluebird Companion CBD Oil – 500mg per Bottle

Great product. Helps my female manage her arthritis and my male with his seizures. Happy Pittie Mama

8 Reviews

Joni Eckrote – Jan 19th 2022

Bluebird Companion CBD Oil – 500mg per Bottle

I have been using this product for my 12-year-old dog. He is riddled with arthritis and other medical conditions. This product has increased his energy level. He is like a puppy and wants to play everyday!

jodi waid – Jun 26th 2021

Bluebird Companion CBD Oil – 500mg per Bottle

Great product. Helps my female manage her arthritis and my male with his seizures. Happy Pittie Mama

Customer – Nov 5th 2020

Bluebird Companion CBD Oil – 500mg per Bottle

It has slowed down my dog seizures.

Gayle – Sep 9th 2020

Bluebird Companion CBD Oil – 500mg per Bottle

It seems to help our Lab with his joint stiffness very well.

Jamie Pitsch – Mar 30th 2020

Bluebird Companion CBD Oil – 500mg per Bottle

I give this to my 16 year old Golden Retriever to help with inflammation. It helps her get around easier and seems to control any pain related to arthritis. She barks at me every evening when it is time for her medicine.

Charles Trovato – Dec 16th 2019

Bluebird Companion CBD Oil – 500mg per Bottle

Works great on my two chihuahua

Gayle – Oct 26th 2019

Bluebird Companion CBD Oil – 500mg per Bottle

It has helped our dog feel better & walk much more easily.

PAMELA ROSS – Aug 6th 2019

Bluebird Companion CBD Oil – 500mg per Bottle

I am using this for a 12 lb. dog and has anxiety over fireworks and we have a lot at the 4th of July and it continues for weeks after, and also has a itching anxiety, during the warmer months. After giving him two drops in the morning and three at night, I no longer have to use the thunder shirt, the pills the vet gave him or a coned collar to prevent biting above the base of his tail. Very pleased with the results and he is eating better and still continues to do his walks, and play time with vigor.

Description

Bluebird CBD Oil for Dogs and Cats

Bluebird Companion CBD oil contains only the full-spectrum hemp oil extract made from organically grown industrial hemp in a hemp-seed oil base. Bluebird CBD for dogs and cats contains less than the legal limit of 0.3% of THC and is totally non-psychoactive. Your animal companions can enjoy all the benefits of full-spectrum CBD without the worry of any psychoactive effects.

See also  Cbd oil for nerve pa

Full Spectrum simply means that all the compounds occurring in the hemp plant are retained in the oil – just as nature intended! You can be assured your fur babies are getting the best! Bluebird Botanicals is a quality manufacturer working directly with farms here in the USA. They offer batch testing data on all their products.

In the hemp industry, Bluebird Botanicals is one of the leading producers of oils produced from industrial hemp. The company has distinguished itself in the hemp and cannabis industry by providing products made with the highest-quality ingredients available, and by demonstrating its commitment to the environment by adhering to strict business practices that include using only biodegradable shipping materials (i.e. cornstarch “peanuts”), printing receipts on biodegradable paper, and dealing solely with farms who practice sustainable farming.

They keep imports to minimal levels and believe strongly in the concept of sustainable business practices and products across the board. This brand is a natural, organic option with a simple list of ingredients There are never any flavors or unwanted additives in Bluebird Botanicals products! Bluebird Botanicals CBD Oil uses Virgin Hemp Seed Oil as a base for its proprietary CBD blend. It is rich in antioxidants and omega fatty acids. Hemp Classic Oil is one of the most nutritious and complete CBD oil products, perfect for those who seek a balanced endocannabinoid system.

Why choose Bluebird Companion CBD oil?

  • Bluebird Botanicals is certified by the US Hemp Authority
  • Full-spectrum CBD, includes other naturally occurring cannabinoids
  • Excellent source of omegas 6 and 3, at a 3:1 ratio respectively
  • Easily drop directly into mouth or in water/food
  • 0.3% THC = Non Intoxicating
  • Non-GMO, No Gluten, No Dairy
  • Made by an award-winning CBD manufacturer, established in 2012
  • Made from USA grown hemp
  • 3rd-party lab-tested
  • Steam-distilled hemp terpenes

How to Use Bluebird CBD Oil for Dogs and Cats:

As a supplement, mix 5 or more drops into food or apply directly into your pet’s mouth, once or twice daily, or as directed by your veterinarian. Shake well before using and store away from direct sunlight and heat. Consult your vet if your pet is pregnant or lactating before introducing the CBD drops in their daily diet.

Serving Size: We normally recommend starting with 1 mg per every 10 pounds to start.

  • less than 25 lbs: 5 drops
  • 26-50 lbs: 10 drops
  • more than 50 lbs: 15 drops (15 drops is approximately 5 mg)

Store away from heat, light, and humidity to preserve freshness.

CBD Strength: 500 mg CBD per bottle Size: 60ml/2 oz bottle Class: Full Spectrum

Ingredients:

Full-spectrum Hemp Oil Extract (+250 mg cannabinoids per fluid ounce – this is a 2 ounce bottle), Organic hemp seed oil. We’re big fans of the Bluebird Botanicals line. It includes great tasting gummies, softgels, a heating and cooling sport lotion and really effective pet products. If you’d like to learn more about Bluebird CBD Oil, we can help. Take a look at our Bluebird Botanicals CBD Review. Interested in more of their products? Take a look at the other options!

See also  Cbd oil for anxiety and panic

Note: Always consult with your veterinarian before making changes to your pet’s dietary regimen. As with all products listed on Green Wellness Life, this product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. These statements have not been evaluated by the food and drug administration (FDA).

Bluebird Botanicals Companion Oil

Bluebird Botanicals is one of the few companies offering full-spectrum CBD oils for pets. We highly recommend this product for anybody looking to give their dogs or cats the same quality CBD oils as they would take for themselves.

Price/Value 4/5

Companion oils begin priced as low as $27.95 for a bottle containing 250 mg of CBD, which works out to $0.11 per mg of CBD. For reference, these pet-specific oil prices are on par with the hemp extract oils Bluebird has available for human consumption.

CBD Potency 4/5

These companion oils carry a medium potency at roughly 8.3 mg/mL. Because these are geared specifically towards pets, they have a lower dosage required than humans.

Hemp Source 4/5

Bluebird Botanicals sources hemp extracts from Colorado, USA and uses hemp seed oil from Canada. Although its full-spectrum hemp extracts aren’t certified organic, the hemp seed oil is.

Purpose/Uses 4/5

Bluebird Botanicals can only state that their CBD supplements provide general benefits to improve one’s wellbeing. This companion oil is meant specifically for pets and is not designed to be consumed by humans.

Product Variations 4/5

Bluebird Botanicals Companion Oils come in either 30 or 60 mL bottles and aren’t available with additional flavors.

In the future, we’d like to see flavors added, especially for pets who are fussy eaters.

Formula 4/5

Bluebird Botanicals has formulated a very simple product for your pet. The mixture of both whole-plant, full-spectrum hemp extract with hemp seed oil is sufficient enough, but nothing groundbreaking.

Product Variants

$24.957
Bluebird Botanicals
Bluebird Botanicals Companion Oil
30 mL

4 / 5

Total CBD : 250 mg
Potency : 8.33 mg/mL
Cost per mg CBD : $0.101
Extract Type : Full-spectrum
Bluebird Botanicals
Bluebird Botanicals Companion Oil
60 mL

4 / 5

Total CBD : 500 mg
Potency : 8.33 mg/mL
Cost per mg CBD : $0.10
Extract Type : Full-spectrum
Table of Contents

Bluebird Botanicals Companion Oil Review

Article By

Like humans, pets can take advantage of the benefits CBD has to offer.

All animals walking on this earth – whether it be an aardvark, a giraffe, or a seagull – have what’s known as an endocannabinoid system (ECS) made up of naturally occurring neurotransmitters and their endogenous lipid glands, which interacts with the phytocannabinoids found in the cannabis plant when consumed.

Research has shown that this interaction can potentially help to combat anxiety, stress, pain, and inflammation, as well as promoting cardiovascular health and overall well-being.

See also  Cbd oil for focal dystonia

While they don’t require as high of a dosage that humans do, experimenting with CBD for your pets can provide them with relief from a wide variety of symptoms.

This review takes a look at the CBD pet oils from Bluebird Botanicals. We want you to find the best products for your pets, so let’s see how Bluebird Botanicals compares to the competition.

Overview: Companion Oils

If you’re interested in improving your furry pals’ general health, you’ll be happy to know that Bluebird Botanicals puts the same amount of love and care into its pet products as it does for its products for humans.

The company’s blog post on introducing your pet to CBD and its answer to whether CBD is safe for pets exudes passion for your two or four-legged friends and what they put in their bodies.

Available in five packages ranging from 1/3 to 8 oz, the Companion Oil contains 250 mg of CBD per oz – this wide variety of sizes allows you to pick an appropriate product strength for your pet’s mild, medium, or chronic symptoms.

Though not stated on the product page, Bluebird Botanicals’ products for pets are vegan-friendly, as well as free from GMO, gluten, and artificial sweeteners.

Pros & Cons

  • Less than 0.3% THC
  • Easy to administer
  • A wide range of sizes
  • Only one CBD concentration (250 mg of CBD / oz)

Key Features and Benefits

1. Less Than 0.3% THC

Just like any product Bluebird Botanicals creates, they fall under the limit of 0.3% THC. You won’t need to worry about your pet getting high and feeling euphoric effects.

2. Easy to Administer

If you’re worried about the difficulty that comes with administering drops to your pet, you can easily add these oils to treats or food, which we found is the easiest method.

This doesn’t work for all pets, and if your pet refuses to eat CBD-infused foods, then you can take a straightforward approach by dropping it directly into their mouth then closing it until they swallow.

Although not ideal, this method works best for picky eaters.

3. Wide Range of Packages

These CBD pet oils are available in 5 different packages ranging from 10 mL up to 240 mL. Very few companies offer this many size options, which makes it easy to find a package that suits your pet’s treatment schedule.

About the Company: Bluebird Botanicals

Founded in 2012 in Louisville, Colorado, Bluebird Botanicals is a mid-sized family-run company that prides itself on “playing an integral role in creating the hemp-CBD industry”.

With a primary focus on providing quality, transparency, and care, the company believes that “everyone deserves to live their fullest lives, whilst also driving progress in policy and advocacy”.