Cbd oil for sunburn

Uncle Bud’s Hemp Oil for Sunburn

Got Sunburn? Uncle Bud’s Hemp Oil for Sunburn uses the power of hemp to treat your dry, sunburnt skin. This powerful hemp sunburn soother helps moisturize the skin & cool burns, and can help with other uncomfortable skin irritations such as minor burns, insect bites, windburn and dry skin. Uncle Bud’s Hemp Oil for sunburn is blended with cooling Aloe Vera & other ingredients.

Benefits:

  • Quick & calming sun burn relief
  • Moisturizes and soothes the skin
  • Helps relive uncomfortable skin irritations such as Minor Burns, Insect Bites, Windburn and Dry Skin
  • Quick absorbing, no scent, & non-sticky
  • Paraben-Free, GMO Free, Hemp Seed Oil, Not Tested on Animals, Made in the USA

How To Use:

  • Directions: Generously apply Uncle Bud’s Sunburn Soother and smooth over skin for soothing relief after sun exposure or whenever needed. For moisturizing, you can apply daily.
  • Warning: External use only. If irritation occurs discontinue use. Keep out of reach of children. Avoid contact with eyes.

Ingredients:

  • Ingredients: Inactive Ingredients: Water (aqua) aloe barbadensis leaf juice, glycerin scutellaria, baicalensis root extract, rosa roxburghi fruit extract, cannabis sative seed oil (hemp seed oil), Ethoxydiflycol, arbomer, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Cocoyl Amino Acid, Sarcosine, Potassium Aspartate, Magnesium Aspartate, Hydrolyzed Linseed Extract, Benzyl Alcohol, Polyglyceryl-10, Polyglyceryl-10 Dipalmitate, Allatoin, Benzoic acid, sorbic acid, sodium hydroxide.
  • Uncle Buds is made from Industrial Hemp and proudly
    Made in the USA.
  • Made with CANATREX™ our proprietary formula of Hemp Seed Oils and supplements.

Reviews

Mench – June 28, 2018

I like the aloe vera content. Very soothing, indeed!

Jen C. – July 2, 2018

I bought this because I am outdoors a lot during the summer. Well, after this weekend I put it to the test. I was sunburnt pretty bad and this gel calmed my burn instantly!

jfrebel – July 3, 2018

Opening was sealed inside of cap and tube was in bubble wrap

Jean W. – July 18, 2018

I had a really bad sunburn and this product worked and soothed my sunburn. I would recommend this product to anyone with a bad sunburn. It works better than other products out there.

Tim B. – July 22, 2018

I ordered this product on a whim and I am impressed.The Uncle Bud’s Sunburn Soother
arrived the day after I over did my time in the sun and my legs got really sunburned. Well I open the package and appilied the
product right away and it provided intant cooling to my legs like I had never expierenced.
Uncle Bud’s where were you last time I over did it in the great outdoors?

Jane B. – July 26, 2018

Fabulous! A must have for summer!

Jarid – August 2, 2018

Love Uncle Bud’s Sunburn Soother with Hemp Oil. This stuff really works to cool and soothe the skin. It’s great for moisturizing also. It has the healing properties of Aloe Vera and hemp oil. Highly recommend!

Bobby M. – August 12, 2018

like that this wasn’t as sticky as some other sunburn treatments. It helped take the sting out of my son’s sunburn.

Peter – August 23, 2018

love this product. I’ve been looking for an Aloe Vera product that hopefully wouldn’t be as sticky as the typical ones i have used and happy to say that this one does the job well. I was quite sunburned when i first tried it and found that the product absorbs quickly and relieved that uncomfortable sting easily and left my skin nice and soft after applying it. Will definitely recommend this.

See also  Does cbd oil work for essential tremors

snj.nottus – September 5, 2018

Love my Uncle Bud! It felt even better after chilling it in the frig!

Mary K. – September 14, 2018

This product arrived just in time for a weekend camping trip where it was put to immediate use. It passed my wife’s stringent ingredients test (no small feat) and 3/4 of the people we needed to use it on (including me) said that it gave immediate cooling and relief. The other one (grumpy tween) said it was “fine.” The tube was easy to use and convenient to take camping. Thanks!

Ari Y. – September 24, 2018

I got a terrible sunburn on vacation and this prevented any peeling! Its almost as if it turned my sunburn into a tan – which is amazing! I reccomend this product to anyone looking for great natural sunburn relief!

Crystal W – September 29, 2018

This works great and feels really soothing.

Sink Fam – October 25, 2018

The product feels so nice on painful skin. I was afraid there would be an unpleasant scent, but that was not the case at all. I would buy again.

Maddie – March 30, 2019

This stuff is amazing! I use it in my skincare routine as a final mouistuizing seal to lock in all my hydration. It’s amazing

Jay Riley – October 28, 2019

This stuff is a life saver. Spent a little too much time in the sun and this gel soothed my sunburn in no time. Way better than any other product I’ve tried

You must be logged in to post a review.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

Unce Bud’s 120 mg CBD Sunburn Gel with Aloe

Uncle Bud’s Adjustable Hat (Unisex)

Uncle Bud’s Hemp SPF 50 Sunscreen Lotion

SUBSCRIBE

Receive 25% OFF your first order,
exclusive offers, promotions & education
about Uncle Bud’s Hemp & CBD

@UncleBuds_Hemp

*This product is not for use by or sale to persons under the age of 18. This product should be used only as directed on the label. It should not be used if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult with a physician before use if you have a serious medical condition or use prescription medications. A Doctor’s advice should be sought before using this and any supplement dietary product. All trademarks and copyrights are property of their respective owners and are not affiliated with nor do they endorse this product. These statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. By using this site you agree to follow the Privacy Policy and all Terms & Conditions printed on this site. Void where Prohibited By Law.**

WHY USE HEMP OIL TO TREAT SUNBURN?

After an afternoon relaxing or working in the sun, the hot sting of a sunburn can make the rest of your week unpleasant.

Sunburns result from overexposure to the sun . More specifically, they indicate the absorption of too much ultraviolet light (UV). Sunburn is a toxic response from your body that happens because the outer layer of skin has been overwhelmed and damaged by this UV radiation.

Sunburns are easily avoidable by foregoing direct sun exposure. Some ways to reduce the chance of sunburn can include wearing sunscreen and wearing UV-blocking clothes or accessories. Though these seem to be simple methods to avoid the discomforts of sunburns, most people will experience sunburns at some point in their lives. Hemp oil is ideal for helping to treat the painful symptoms that result.

See also  Transdermal cbd oil for cats

Hemp Oil Moisturizes Skin Dried by Sunburn

The pain of being burned after having spent time in the sun is a singular feeling. When it begins, it doesn’t seem so bad; perhaps a mild surface sensitivity. The discomfort, however, sinks in as time passes and can worsen to the point of being excruciating.

Hemp oil comes to the rescue with its moisturizing properties. Burns strip moisture from the damaged skin. Hemp oil is easily absorbed, returning liquid to your thirsty body and keeping existing moisture in your skin longer for additional relief.

The Science Behind Hemp Moisturizers

One of the components of hemp that assists skin health is gamma-linoleic acid . This omega-6 was first identified in evening primrose seeds which were historically used to reduce swelling. Your body naturally produces gamma-linoleic acid, and the application of hemp seed oil may help your skin tap into its soothing qualities.

Human skin naturally keeps itself strong and moisturized by generating an oil known as sebum. Without any oil, our skin would be brittle and breakable—as it is when sunburned. With too much sebum, our skin feels oily and the resulting clogged pores lead to acne.

Hemp oil provides balance, moisturizing the skin without overloading pores or leaving the sticky residue of other sunburn lotions. For people who have naturally oily skin, hemp oil can help to regulate the amount of sebum that is produced by the skin to maintain the moisture and hydration needed to nourish and help heal sunburned skin.

Hemp Oil Nutrients Rejuvenate Sunburned Skin

Sunburn can damage the topmost layer of skin, leaving it flaky, brittle, and prone to peeling. With its high content of Omega-6 & Omega-3 oils, antioxidants, other essential fatty acids, and vitamins A, D, and E, hemp oil can assist in the vital cell repair necessary to heal skin damaged by the rays of the sun.

The oil is high in Omega-6, which may help to increase oxygenation and blood circulation under the skin. This increased blood circulation will assist in the healing of sunburned skin and shorter healing period. In turn, the damaged skin is less painful thanks to the anti-inflammatory effect of this particular component of hemp oil.

Here’s the rundown on how this suite of nutrients all come into play when skin health is concerned. Hemp oil helps sunburned skin with:

  • Omega-6 oils – Protects against skin drying and thinning
  • Omega-3 oils – Tempers sunburn response
  • Vitamin A – Encourages collagen production for healthy skin
  • Vitamin D – Associated with tissue repair and anti-inflammatory properties
  • Vitamin E – An antioxidant, decreasing inflammation

This versatile product offers a host of benefits that lend themselves to the treatment of mild to moderate sunburn discomfort.

How to Choose Your Hemp Oil

Whether you’re shopping at your local organic grocery or an CBD superstore , there are an ever-growing amount of hemp sunburn lotions on the market. As you compare brands, you’ll find different ingredient lists and textures to the soothers.

See also  Cbd or hemp oil for horses

If you’ve always trusted in the healing powers of aloe vera after a sunny day at the beach, there are hemp oil lotions that combine the powers of hemp and aloe into one bottle.

You may wish to avoid added fragrances in this skincare product. Raw, burned skin is easily irritated. For additional comfort factors, look for packaging or reviews that indicate the lotion absorbs quickly without residual stickiness.

Finally, there’s the manufacturing. Reputable hemp companies will grow their plants in FDA-approved facilities and have the paperwork to prove it. You can also check the packaging to see whether the maker chose not to use animal testing.

In addition to picking out a good hemp soother for your sunburn , take it easy while you’re recovering. Getting a second sunburn on top of the one you already have is uncomfortable at best and can deepen the damage already incurred.

A Word on Hemp Oil Sunscreen

In addition to using hemp oil to soothe pain, hemp-based sunscreens can help prevent the itching discomfort in the first place.

Hemp seed oil has an SPF or “sunburn protection factor” of 6, while the American Academy of Dermatology recommends broad-spectrum sunscreens with SPFs of 30 or more . You should be wearing sunscreen whenever you’re spending time outside but incorporating hemp products into your skincare routine gives a head start on protection. Also, hemp oil provides this UV protection without preventing the absorption of essential Vitamin D.

While hemp oil is not sufficient in and of itself to fully protect against sun damage, it does help when combined with other measures. If you don’t enjoy the heavy texture of typical sunscreens, you may find that using product with hemp oil as its base is a nicer way to keep your skin healthy.

Use Uncle Bud’s hemp sunscreen lotion and hemp sunburn soother as part of a structured skin care program and enjoy healthier, smoother skin today!

Uncle Bud’s Hemp SPF 50 Sunscreen Lotion
$14.99 | BUY NOW
Uncle Bud’s Hemp Oil for Sunburn
$13.99 | BUY NOW

Uncle Bud’s Hemp has built its reputation on creating and selling high-quality, pure, premium Hemp-derived products. Our Hemp and CBD products are lab tested to ensure purity, potency, and quality.

The CBD content in milligrams is listed on every product label. While we can ensure the purity and maximum-strength potency of our proprietary CBD oil, we make no medical or therapeutic claims on any CBD product. Uncle Bud’s avoids medical or therapeutic claims in order to maintain complete integrity, transparency, and trust with our customers.

All Uncle Bud’s Hemp products are proudly made in the USA.

Disclaimer:

UncleBudsHemp.com articles are intended to provide helpful and informative content about the benefits of Hemp Seed Oil and CBD products. Readers are advised to do their own research and make decisions in partnership with their health care provider. Nothing you read here should be relied upon to determine a course of treatment for any medical issue. All content found on the UncleBudsHemp.com Website, including text, images, audio, or other formats were created for informational purposes only. Uncle Buds makes no claims as to the medical efficacy of any products. The site and its content are provided on an “as is” basis.