Is CBD Oil Good For Raynaud’s

Raynaud’s disease creates skin temperature changes and pain due to reduced blood flow. Learn how cannabis may help alleviate these symptoms. Has anyone tried using CBD oil for their Raynauds? Please share your experience with this as well as the brand of CBD oil used. I am… Your access to this site has been limited by the site owner If you think you have been blocked in error, contact the owner of this site for assistance. If you are a WordPress user with

Is CBD Oil Good For Raynaud’s

Article written by

Tina Magrabi Senior Content Writer

Tina Magrabi is a writer and editor specializing in holistic health. She has written hundreds of articles for Weedmaps where she spearheaded the Ailments series on cannabis medicine. In addition, she has written extensively for the women’s health blog, SafeBirthProject, as well as print publications including Destinations Magazine and Vero’s Voice. Tina is a Yale University alumna and certified yoga instructor with a passion for the outdoors.

Keep updated with our social media

Leafwell HQ
Phone: +1 (800) 660-9085

©2022 Leafwell. Note: Information on this site does not constitute medical advice or legal advice.

CBD Oil and Raynauds

Has anyone tried using CBD oil for their Raynauds? Please share your experience with this as well as the brand of CBD oil used. I am interested to know if this can help my Raynauds.

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

dona86269 jennifer12071

Posted 4 years ago

let us know if it helps!

EricWhitehand jennifer12071

Posted 4 years ago

I do not believe that CBD oil will be of any benefit for Raynauds. Unfortunately the claims made by some companies are grossly exaggerated.

See also  How To Open CBD Oil Bottle

Raynauds is caused by the closure of the tiny blood vessels in fingers and toes. I take a prescription drug called Naftidrofuryl which is a Vasodilator. They help to open the tiny blood vessels which constrict due to Raynauds. Hope this helps.

jennifer12071 EricWhitehand

Posted 4 years ago

I have tried channel blockers but have had bad side effects with these medicines. My legs and feet turn red and hot. Not to mention it had caused swelling. I was trying to find something that wasn’t so aggressive. Was hoping this would be an alternative to prescription drugs.

Eddie_c jennifer12071

Posted 4 years ago

Don’t know, myself, but if your hands are getting cold if it’s 65 in your house, try wearing exam gloves. They work for me.

EricWhitehand jennifer12071

Posted 4 years ago

I do believe strongly that cannabis is a great natural treatment for many ailments. However I can’t see how it would open the tiny capillaries that supply blood to the fingertips. If you do try it please let us know the results. Good luck.

dona86269 jennifer12071

Posted 4 years ago

I wonder if cannabis lotion/cream would help? It seems to help for pain. If you are in a legal state it may be worth a try. I’ve used essential oils that helped, or seemed to at least. No, I don’t sell them. But I like to try alternative as well, and even if I think it’s helping and my feet feel better from it, it’s worth it, imo.

For sure let us know if it helps!

jennifer12071 dona86269

Posted 4 years ago

I am not sure this will help with raynauds but I am going to try it regardless. It just doesn’t seem to matter what I do. This continues to be an issue. It’s like my body has a mind of its own. This is so frustrating to me! I will post if I notice anything related to raynauds.

See also  CBD Oil For Hip Flexor Pain
dona86269 jennifer12071

Posted 4 years ago

I get it, trust me. I have it mainly in my feet. And it sure stinks when our feet hurt. Please let us know if it helps. Fingers crossed you find relief.

Join this discussion or start a new one?

Report or request deletion
Thanks for your help!

We want the forums to be a useful resource for our users but it is important to remember that the forums are not moderated or reviewed by doctors and so you should not rely on opinions or advice given by other users in respect of any healthcare matters. Always speak to your doctor before acting and in cases of emergency seek appropriate medical assistance immediately. Use of the forums is subject to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy and steps will be taken to remove posts identified as being in breach of those terms.

  • Health Information
  • Medicine directory
  • Community
  • Symptom Checker
  • Medical professionals
  • About us
  • Authors
  • Contact us
  • Terms and conditions
  • Privacy policy
  • Cookie policy
  • Advertise with us

Our clinical information is certified to meet NHS England’s Information Standard.
Read more

Health information you can trust

Patient aims to help the world proactively manage its healthcare, supplying evidence-based information on a wide range of medical and health topics to patients and health professionals.

© Egton Medical Information Systems Limited. Registered in England and Wales. All rights reserved. Patient does not provide medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.

Registered number: 10004395 Registered office: Fulford Grange, Micklefield Lane, Rawdon, Leeds, LS19 6BA. Patient is a UK registered trade mark.

See also  Is CBD Oil Vacuum Sealed

Your access to this site has been limited by the site owner

If you think you have been blocked in error, contact the owner of this site for assistance.

If you are a WordPress user with administrative privileges on this site please enter your email in the box below and click “Send”. You will then receive an email that helps you regain access.

Block Technical Data

Block Reason: Access from your area has been temporarily limited for security reasons
Time: Sat, 20 Aug 2022 20:36:17 GMT