Nuleaf cbd oil dosage for dogs

NuLeaf Naturals, Pet CBD Oil, Full Spectrum, 15mL, 900mg CBD

Our CBD oil is a whole-plant extract containing a full spectrum of naturally occurring synergistic cannabinoids and terpenes. Most animals have an endocannabinoid system and can benefit from CBD. Our CBD oil is great for dogs, cats, horses, and more. Each drop has 3mg of CBD and can be added to your pet’s food, favorite treat, or fed directly.

Ingredients:

Full Spectrum Hemp Extract, Organic Virgin Hemp Seed Oil

Description

Our CBD oil is a whole-plant extract containing a full spectrum of naturally occurring synergistic cannabinoids and terpenes.

Supercharge Your Endocannabinoid System

Cannabinoid receptors located throughout the body are part of the endocannabinoid system (ECS), which is involved in a variety of physiological processes. When absorbed by the body, CBD increases the ECS’s ability to promote balance and optimal health. CBD is non-toxic and non-intoxicating.

Additional information

All Natural Flavoring, Artificial Ingredients-Free, GMO-Free

Less than 0.3% THC

4.69 out of 5 stars

Verified Purchase February 8, 2022

My senior pet has more energy and seems like less discomfort since I’ve been giving him this product. One drop in his food twice a day.

Verified Purchase August 24, 2021

Great Company to do business with

I switched the pet CBD for regular. They did an excellent job for me without any problems. They even included a prepaid mailer to send the pet bottle back to them. Price is competitive, shipping was first class, And customer service is off the charts. This is an honest company that you can trust, And they’re getting hard to find nowadays!!

Verified Purchase August 24, 2021

Worth trying

This has been helpful with our older dog’s panic attacks during thunderstorms.

Verified Purchase July 28, 2021

Great Product

It has been working wonderfully for my Maltipoo who has seizures! I’m very happy with this product and will definitely be a repeat customer!

Question

February 8, 2021

What dosage do you suggest for a 10 year old, 35 lb dog? Thanks

February 8, 2021

Hi Jan, thank you for your question.
Check out general recommendations for pets: https://cbd.market/cbdblog/cbd-for-pets-beginners-guide#1. The NuLeaf Naturals manufacturer suggests giving 4 drops, 1 to 2 times daily (12 mg CBD) for pets who weigh about 25–50 pounds. Consult with your vet to find out more information on CBD administration.

Verified Purchase January 29, 2021

Great Quality CBD Oil

This CBD oil brand came recommended by our vet and although it is more expensive than others, it has been the most effective to help with our senior dog. This website has had the best price so far.

Verified Purchase December 11, 2020

Rip-off

Not sure about the efficacy about the product itself, but the size of the bottle, and amount of product within it, is worthless. Its difficult to believe that anyone knowingly would purchase NULEAF PET CBD again after one bottle. Worthless amount for any pet or pet owner.

Verified Purchase November 27, 2020

My dog is experiencing anxiety and the cbd oil helps to calm him down.

Verified Purchase October 12, 2020

CBD for dog

Using 2nd time for my 18 year old Bijan-Poodle mix who has cancer since May 2019. I was using prior company but had to keep buying every 30 days, this small bottle based on her weight lasted me over 2 1/2 months! Well worth the cost plus this site gave me the bottle cheaper than purchasing on nuleaf’s site. Thank you!

October 11, 2020

The oil was pleasant to both me and my dog ) and I ordered the same product but in a bigger bottle.

September 14, 2021

I can’t see where to order a bigger bottle.

September 14, 2021

Hi,
If you want bigger bottles, check out here: a 15 ml-bottle and a 30-ml bottle.

Verified Purchase September 29, 2020

Old dogs are a little more spry

September 18, 2020

Thank you!

The oil normalized my old dog’s sleep pattern and appetite.

September 13, 2020

The oil is excellent!

As for me, the oil is excellent and the amount is suitable for the first acquaintance with the product.

September 6, 2020

this oil suited my cat perfectly! ) it became more active during the day and calmer at night )

Shirley J. Elliot

I have a rather old cat that has experienced some difficulties with moving. I started giving it this oil to help. the cat refused to take it in its pure form, but drank with water. after a couple of weeks of using oil, the cat became more active and even began to walk around the house.

My cat is 8 years old – that’s pretty much by cat’s standards. recently, it began to feel bad, and I decided to buy this oil. my cat became more active and had an appetite. but I’m also bringing it to the vet so that everything is fine.

My dog had been experiencing some pain and slowness due to arthritis, according to our veterinarian. He’s 14 years old, so we didn’t want to intervene too much. I hated to see him suffer, so I decided to purchase a low dose of pet CBD oil to try. It took a few days to see a change, but I feel like my dog is having an easier time getting up from a nap, he can climb the stairs a little better and we’ve gone on some sort walks.

Please Sign in to rate this comment

Sign in Create account

You may also like…

Related products

About

FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA) DISCLOSURE: The statements made involving these merchandise have not been evaluated via the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not for use by or sale to persons under the age of 18. The efficacy of these merchandise has not been tested by using FDA-approved research. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, therapy or stop any disease. All facts right here is not supposed as a substitute for or alternative to data from health care practitioners. Please seek advice from your health care professional about possible interactions or other feasible issues before using any product. The Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act require this notice.

NuLeaf Naturals CBD Pet Oil

Nothing’s too good for our furry companions. NuLeaf Naturals makes an excellent full-spectrum CBD pet oil from organic, high-grade hemp. This formula has one of the highest potencies we’ve come across for pets on the market, so it’s best suited for therapeutic uses and large pets.

Price/Value 4/5

The cost is reasonable for a high-potency, full-spectrum CBD product made specifically for animals at $0.08 – $0.10 per mg of CBD, depending on the bottle size you purchase. While this is on par with the average cost of CBD oils for human consumption on the market, this oil costs more than the NuLeaf Naturals products marketed for humans — pet product-markups are to be expected.

CBD Potency 5/5

There aren’t many other CBD pet oils on the market that contain 60 mg of CBD per mL. The NuLeaf Naturals CBD pet oil is relatively potent, which makes it a good choice for large pets or those with severe symptoms.

Hemp Source 4/5

The NuLeaf Naturals CBD pet oil is made with 100% organic, non-GMO industrial hemp grown in Colorado. However, it’s not USDA organic certified. We reserve 5s for USDA organic certified hemp crops.

NuLeaf Naturals has its third-party lab results listed on the website. The Certificate of Analysis includes cannabinoid profile and potency, terpenes, pesticide analysis, volatile compounds, and heavy metals. It shows NuLeaf Naturals’ hemp source to be a safe and reliable one.

Purpose/Uses 4/5

NuLeaf Naturals provides detailed instructions regarding dosing your pets based weight. The company doesn’t list any particular use for its CBD pet oil, but given the high strength, this oil best suited for severe symptoms or larger pets — alternatively, you can dilute the oils in water for a weaker dose.

Product Variations 3/5

This CBD pet oil is available in three different sizes, but there are no choices regarding flavor or potency. We’d score NuLeaf Naturals higher here if it offered its CBD pet oils in different potencies or some pet-friendly flavors.

Formulation/Ingredients 4/5

This formula is designed for pets, but it’s good enough for human consumption. It uses a full-spectrum hemp extract for a diverse range of cannabinoids and terpenes dissolved in hemp seed oil.

Product Variants

NuLeaf Naturals
NuLeaf Naturals CBD Pet Oil
5 mL

4 / 5

Total CBD : 300 mg
Potency : 60 mg/mL
Cost per mg CBD : $0.09
Extract Type : Full-spectrum
NuLeaf Naturals
NuLeaf Naturals CBD Pet Oil
15 mL

4 / 5

Total CBD : 900 mg
Potency : 60 mg/mL
Cost per mg CBD : $0.08
Extract Type : Full-spectrum
$179.00
NuLeaf Naturals
NuLeaf Naturals CBD Pet Oil
30 mL

4 / 5

Total CBD : 1800 mg
Potency : 60 mg/mL
Cost per mg CBD : $0.10
Extract Type : Full-spectrum
Table of Contents
  • Overview: NuLeaf Naturals CBD Pet Oil
  • Key Features & Benefits

NuLeaf Naturals CBD Pet Oil Review

Article By

People are using CBD for a wide variety of uses, including pain management, inflammation, anxiety, sleep disorders, and seizures.

Research, although limited, suggests that our furry pets can also benefit from CBD in the same way as humans. All mammals have an endocannabinoid system with which CBD interacts to maintain homeostasis (balance).

With the rising popularity of CBD for its health benefits, a flood of companies has entered the market. Our mission is to distinguish the good from the bad and make these CBD companies more accountable for the products they put on the market.

This review will focus on the CBD pet oil from NuLeaf Naturals to help you determine if this product could benefit your pet.

We’ll examine the price and ingredients as well as the company’s manufacturing processes, so you can make a confident purchase.

Overview: NuLeaf Naturals CBD Pet Oil

The NuLeaf Naturals CBD Pet Oil is made with a full-spectrum extract, which maintains the cannabinoid profile and potency of the hemp plant, including THC (within the federal limit of 0.3%). Don’t worry about getting your pet high — THC in this low concentration won’t produce any psychoactive effects.

The cannabinoid diversity of full-spectrum extracts leverages the benefits of the entourage effect for a more holistic form of CBD supplementation, which makes it a popular choice for therapeutic uses.

The NuLeaf Naturals CBD Pet Oil comes in one ultra-high potency of 60 mg of CBD per mL. A little will go a long way with this product, and it’s best used diluted.

The CBD Pet Oil is available in three sizes:

The research regarding CBD and animals is currently limited. While CBD is considered safe for mammals, it’s possible to have too much.

CBD’s side effects are mild in nature, causing digestive discomfort, sedation, and low blood pressure. Therefore, we highly encourage you to consult a veterinarian before giving your pets CBD.

Pros & Cons

Key Features & Benefits

1. Affordable High-Potency Pet Oil

If you have a pet that needs high daily doses of CBD, the NuLeaf Naturals pet oil is a solid choice.

Many other CBD pet products on the market contain well below 30 mg of CBD per mL. At 60 mg of CBD per mL, the NuLeaf Naturals CBD pet oil is significantly stronger than the products most other companies are offering.

2. Full-Spectrum

This full-spectrum extract is of high quality. The Certificate of Analysis shows this extract to have human-grade standards.

We don’t come across too many full-spectrum CBD oils on the market for pets. Our current understanding is that full-spectrum oils are superior in delivering therapeutic benefits. Full-spectrum extracts maintain the hemp plant’s natural phytochemicals, offering a more holistic CBD supplementation.

About The Company: NuLeaf Naturals

NuLeaf Naturals is a Colorado-based company. It was founded in 2014 by health-conscious entrepreneurs, Bo Shirley and Jaden Barnes.

Its mission is to provide hemp-derived CBD products that are “natural, pure, and simple.” The NuLeaf Naturals catalog reflects this as it has a limited selection of products that are focused on the quality of ingredients and the manufacturing process over variety.

It specializes in CBD oils for humans and pets made with locally grown, organic hemp crops at a reasonable value — it even offers assistance programs to make its products more affordable for veterans, military personnel, first-responders, low-income earners, and people with disabilities.